Honors Societies

Norwich University is home to a number of national and international honors societies that recognize students for their scholarly achievements in their major areas of study.

Art & Architecture

American Institute of Architecture Students
Advisor: Daniel Sagan, dsagan@norwich.edu

Business & Management

Upsilon Pi Epsilon (Emergency/Continuity Management)
Delta Mu Delta (Business)
Advisor: Najiba Benabess, nbenabes@norwich.edu

Engineering

Tau Beta Pi (Engineering)
Advisor: Danner Friend, rfriend@norwich.edu
Chi Epsilon (Civil Engineering)
Advisor: Ed Schmeckpeper, edwins@norwich.edu
Eta Kappa Nu (Electrical Engineering)
Advisor: Stephen Fitzhugh, fitzhugh@norwich.edu

Science & Math

Iota Tau Alpha (Sports Medicine)
Advisor: Todd M. Neuharth, tneuhart@norwich.edu
Sigma Xi (Sciences and Engineering)
Advisor: Richard K. Dunn, rdunn@norwich.edu
Beta Beta Beta (Biology)
Advisor: Lauren Howard, howard@norwich.edu

Liberal Arts

Alpha Phi Sigma (Justice Studies)
Advisor: Elizabeth Maier, emaier@norwich.edu
Phi Alpha Theta (History)
Advisor: Rowland Brucken, rbrucken@norwich.edu
Psi Chi (Psychology)
Advisor: Kevin Fleming, kfleming@norwich.edu
Pi Gamma Mu (Social Sciences)
Advisors: Aimee Vieira, avieira@norwich.edu; Jack Hayes, jhayes@norwich.edu
Pi Sigma Alpha (Political Science)
Advisor: Jason F. Jagemann, jjageman@norwich.edu
Sigma Tau Delta (English)
Advisor: Carl G. Martin, cmartin7@norwich.edu

Graduate and Continuing Studies

Delta Mu Delta (Business)
Advisor: Daniel Alcorn, dalcorn@norwich.edu
Epsilon Pi Phi (Emergency/Continuity Management)
Advisor: Elizabeth Templeton, etemplet@norwich.edu
Pi Alpha Alpha (Public Affairs and Administration)
Advisor: Daniel Alcorn, dalcorn@norwich.edu
Pi Lambda Theta (Education)
Advisor: Daniel Alcorn, dalcorn@norwich.edu
Sigma Iota Rho (International Studies)
Advisor: Daniel Alcorn, dalcorn@norwich.edu
Upsilon Pi Epsilon (Computing and Information Disciplines)
Advisor: Elizabeth Templeton, etemplet@norwich.edu

Connect with us

Norwich University
158 Harmon Drive
Northfield, VT 05663 USA
802.485.2000 | 1.800.468.6679
Copyright © 2014 Norwich University - all rights reserved